Our Patriots

Listed on this page are the patriot ancestors of the current members of the Thomas Heyward, Jr Chapter NSDAR.  Our American Revolutionary War patriots include signers of the Declaration of Independence, members of the Continental Army, local and state militia, and men and women who rendered other types of aid to the cause of independence.  

If you have information about one of your ancestors who may have aided the cause of freedom during the American Revolution, we may be able to help you establish your genealogical line for DAR membership.  If you are interested in documenting your lineage, joining our chapter, or have any questions, please look at the Genealogy Resources page of our website or send us a message using our Contact Us page. We are here to help you!



Alden, Daniel

Brockett, Enos

Hall, Peter

Inman, Richard

Lindley, Stephen

Marvin, Uriah


Bonnell, Anthony

Bugg, Elizabeth Hobson

Bugg, Sherwood

Cone, William

Harris II, William T.

McIntosh, William

Sumner, Joseph


Anderson, Richard

Cottingham, Thomas

Magruder, Zadock

Osborne, John

Purviance, Robert

Ridenour, Ludwig


Bradford, Peleg

Childs, Timothy

Childs, Jr., Timothy

Gleason, Abner

Howard, Jr., Edward

Kendall, Jesse

Onthank, William

Tingley, Elkanah

Wight, Henry

New Hampshire

Chase, Abraham

Corser, Jr., John

Spaulding, Levi

New York

Brown, Zephaniah

Mott, William

Tiebaut, George

North Carolina

Bryant II, David

Cornelison, Conrad

Daniel, William

Fain, Nicholas

Fain, Thomas

Hammond, Raleigh

Ingram, Joseph

Kenan, James

Lane, Martin

Manny, Christian

Moore, John

Nelson, John

Osborne, Christopher

Poindexter, Thomas

Sowell, James

Spear, William

Teachey, Jacob

Team, Adam

Team, Jacob

Tilson, William

Wiseman, William



Aderhold, Frederick William

Anspach, John

Couch, Joseph

Cruikshank, Andrew

Eddy, John

Frew, Alexander

Galloway, George

Gerhart, Daniel

Junkin, Sr., Lancelot

Longstreth, Daniel

Lowmiller, Henry

McCormick, John

McWilliams, John

Mears, John

Michener, Mordecai

Michener, William

Morton, Ichabod

Morton, John

Park, John

Richardson, Thomas

Snaveley, Hans Casper

Spangler, Michael

Susong, Andrew

Utter, Abraham

South Carolina

Cantey, Charles

Caston, Glass

Fetner, John Aberhard

Glover, Joseph

Green, McKeen

Heyward, Jr., Thomas

Houseal, William

Jones, James

Jones, Jeremiah

Kilgore, Benjamin

Kinloch, Francis

LaGrone, John

Lide, Robert

Logan, Francis

Maner, William

McCall, Charles

McGill, Samuel

McMullen, James

Porter, Phillip

Powe, Thomas

Prolieau, Samuel

Ravenel, Henry

Richardson, Richard

Richardson, William

Rutledge, John

Sinkler, James

Team, Adam

Waties, Thomas

Watson, Michael

Whaley, Thomas

Wilkins, Benjamin

Williams, James





Hall, Peter

Vail, Micah




Ballenger, James

Clopton, William

Dunn, James

Evans, William

Fortson, Thomas

Fulton, David

Hamilton, James

Harrison, Robert

Hawkins, Thomas

Henry, Hugh

Hudson, Charles

Johnston, William

Lemaster, Benjamin

Lyle, Maher Shallal Hasby

Manning, Lawrence

Marks, Edward

McFarland, William

Meredith, Elisha

Nelson, John

Reed, Jonathan

Rockwell, Claiborne

Roush, Philip

Runyon, John

Thompson, Thomas

Wyche, Peter


John Rutledge, first governor of South Carolina after the Declaration of Independence.


Thomas Heyward, Jr., signer of the Declaration of Independence from South Carolina.


Richard Richardson, Brigadier General in the South Carolina State Militia.

Heading 1

Heading 1